Behind The Scenes of 2015 – Bloopers, Outtakes and More!

2015 has been awesome! Seriously, every year, I think that I can’t possibly find as many beautiful, fun, sweet clients as I did the year before and then when I do, I’m so grateful.

So, I thought to mark the end of this incredible year, I’d give you a little insight into what goes on behind the scenes of a shoot.

I often joke with my clients that these shoots always appear super glamorous to the onlooker, but in reality, getting on a horse in a long dress is anything but glam! It’s more knicker flashing, bareback balancing and everybody in fits of giggles, than anything else.

So here is a little sneak peak at behind the scenes of some of my shoots. The good, the bad and the downright hilarious!

Not all of my equine models want to play ball. In fact, some make it quite clear that they don’t want their photo taken at all…

Sometimes my clients have to just take matters into their own hands…

And some of my four legged subjects are just downright rude about their opinion of me…

Then there are those who are over enthusiastic…

Who have perfected the dreaded ‘social media smile’…

And those who just don’t want to share their limelight…

Or would simply just rather be eating…

My favourites have to be the ones with a little too much love to give…

Oftentimes it isn’t the equine models who are the problem…

Sometimes the co-stars can be the hardest work…

And you must always watch out for photobombers…

But whatever happens, there is always lots to laugh about…

And, ensuring that, despite the chaos, everything runs smoothly and people and ponies stay clean, we owe a big thank you to those who help out behind the scenes…

So here’s to all of my clients, past, present and future! I want to say a massive thank you to each and every one of you, for enabling me to do a job that I wake up every day excited to do. I couldn’t do it without all of you putting your trust in me and I’m so grateful to you for that.

May 2016 be even more fabulous than 2015. For all of us!

 

If you liked this post, why not check out my social media pages for more…

     sophie callahan instagram

 

This entry was posted in Equine Photoshoots, Most Popular, My Favourite Stories, Standard Shoots and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

