Amy, Chester & George – Equine Photography, Kent

Equine Photography, Kent - Sophie Callahan Photography

In contrast to my rainy shoot on Saturday morning, my shoot for Saturday evening was beautiful. And that applies to both the weather and the location. In fact, I’m packing my bags and moving to Kent, because I want to live at Amy and Lisa’s house!

Lisa contacted me back in December, when I was running a special offer, to purchase a photoshoot voucher for her daughter, Amy. She was super organised, because Amy’s twelfth birthday wasn’t until last week!! I can’t help but be impressed by this kind of efficiency as I’m more of a lastminute.com type.

And just look at those awesome personalised George and Chester jump fillers Amy got for her birthday. I love them! What a lucky girlie.

Equine Photography, Kent - Sophie Callahan Photography

Not long ago, Lisa messaged me to tell that they’d moved to a new home, with stables on sight and that it would be great for a shoot. And she was not wrong. What a lovely place.

Amy’s competes her two ponies in showjumping. She has had Chester, the smaller of the two ponies for a number of years and Lisa tells me that he is every mothers’ dream pony. He was quite a monkey to photograph because all he wanted to do was stuff his face; He’s a typical character-full, cheeky pony. But Amy said that he has a home with her for life because he’s an absolute superstar to ride.

Equine Photography, Kent - Sophie Callahan Photography

George, the darker, larger pony is the newest addition and has only been with Amy and Lisa since the end of last year and he’s a sweetie. He was a little less cheeky than Chester. Although Lisa said that the ponies can’t believe how much grass they have at their new home, so it’s still all a bit of a novelty at the moment. But it seems George has quickly found his place in this welcoming family and is just as much part of the gang as Chester is.

Also, Lisa tells me that Chester is a slightly more besotted with George, than George is with Chester. Which made me laugh. But on the whole, it seems like this little patchy duo and bestest buddies.

At the end of the shoot we also got Lisa’s mare, Grace, involved and I also got to play with Marley, the eleven week old puppy! Anybody who follows my social media accounts will know, by now, that I’m a total sucker for a puppy!

Equine Photography, Kent - Sophie Callahan Photography

Thank you Lisa and Amy for having me and to the rest of the family, who helped hold ponies and puppies, get ears forward, groomed, assisted with outfit changed, etc. etc. It was a lovely evening!

Equine Photography, Kent - Sophie Callahan Photography

Equine Photography, Kent - Sophie Callahan Photography

Equine Photography, Kent - Sophie Callahan Photography

Equine Photography, Kent - Sophie Callahan Photography

Equine Photography, Kent - Sophie Callahan Photography

Equine Photography, Kent - Sophie Callahan Photography

Equine Photography, Kent - Sophie Callahan Photography

 

If you liked this post, why not check out my social media pages for more…

     sophie callahan instagram

This entry was posted in Equine Photography Kent, Equine Photoshoots, Standard Shoots. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

