Displaying Your Images at Home – Small Prints

Displaying Instagram Photos

I take so many photos with my phone and I’m a little bit addicted to Instagram, so I was looking for a way to display some of my favourite phone and Insta pics in my home.

I’m always browsing Pinterest, looking for new inspiration and I really love seeing creative ideas for displaying images. In fact, I have a whole Pinterest board dedicated to it. Check it out for more ideas… https://www.pinterest.com/sophieccallahan/displaying-your-images/

We felt that this one in particular would work with the space we had available and the style of our home. However, we struggled to find large, square, rustic looking frames, so we had to get a little bit resourceful and we purchased two mirrors, framed with reclaimed fishing boot wood and removed the mirrors.

I had our phone snaps printed with Polagram, clipped them to three lines of string and… voila!

Displaying Instagram Photos

Obviously I used my phone pictures for this display, but this would work equally well for smaller sized prints of any kind. If you’ve purchased a disc of images from your shoot, displayed your favourites in a larger format but are looking for something to do with some of the other images, why not give this a go!

 

If you liked this post, why not check out my social media pages for more…

     sophie callahan instagram

This entry was posted in Personal Stuff, Stuff I Love. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Displaying Your Images at Home – Small Prints

  1. What a cute idea! I have a chain of lights above my bed at the wall and hung photos with wooden clothespins on it.

Leave a Reply

