My 10 Favourite Online Photography Resources

Top Online Photography Resources

Over the past year, there have been a few online resources and communities that have completely transformed the way I run my business, as well as offered unending, invaluable support and inspiration. So I thought I’d just give back a little, and give my top 10 a shout-out.

Go and show them some love by following their social media pages and if you’re a budding photographer, take advantage of everything these guys have to offer!!

 

Photographer’s Connection 
The most friendly, fun online photography community I’ve ever had the pleasure of being a part of. These ladies are beyond awesome!

Equine Photographers Network
Clue is in the title. A great network of equine photographers from around the globe, offering help, advice and support, and sharing their stories.

SITS
This is more of a bloggers resource, than a photographers, but still, I had to include them because I find most of their stuff so useful.

The Milky Way
Another of my Facebook faves, ‘The Milky Way – A photographer’s resource’ has some great interactive social media content and some really fab blogs.

Elizabeth Halford
Unfortunately Elizabeth Halford has now stopped blogging, but before she stopped, her blog was fantastic. Thankfully, new project The Photographer’s Element will be posting Elizabeth’s old content once they are up and running. So keep an eye on that.

Jasmine Star
When I grow up, I want to be Jasmine Star! This woman is so inspirational. She’s a wedding photographer, so blogs about brides, weddings and engagement, not horses, but there’s so much you can take from her words and apply to your own niche.

Creative Live
Creative Live provides live, online classes and workshops with the world’s top photographers and is a real big shot in the industry.

Photography Awesomesauce
An educational, online blog that allows a variety of experts to share their wisdom on the business of photography.

Click it Up a Notch
This blog focuses a lot on the technical aspects of photography and is particularly great for new togs, beginners and people just starting out in business.

Psychology for Photographers
Jenika, from Psychology for Photographers, studied psychology at university and runs her own photography company, so combines the two in this fab, original blog.

 

So there you have it. These websites and blogs are my absolute faves, but I’m sure there are many more. So if you think I’ve missed out any of the greats, let me know in the comments below.

 

If you liked this post, why not check out my social media pages for more…

     sophie callahan instagram

This entry was posted in Education. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My 10 Favourite Online Photography Resources

  1. Very interesting sites, and lots of information to be absorbed! Far too many beautiful photos and helpful hints to take in all in one sitting 🙂 x

  2. April says:

    Great picks~ I love love Jenika’s blog. I can spend hours there! Another one I’d add to your list is Photography Concentrate.

Leave a Reply

