2014 In Review & 2015 Goals

equine photography 2015 resolutions

Last year was truly awesome. Honestly, I could never have wished for or imagined such a great 2014.

I learnt so much. I met so many wonderful people and so many beautiful horses.

I e-met some inspirational photographers from all across the world, that continue to fuel my passion for this industry, lend a willing ear when I need to vent and understand the trials of this journey more than anyone else.

I discovered some invaluable online communities and I am so grateful for the support of all of the members and creators alike. Photographers Connection, EPNet, Click it Up a Notch, SITSThe Milky Way, Jasmine Star, to name a few, have been totally instrumental in changing the way I approach my business, this year.

My friends and family have supported me unconditionally, and I can never, ever thank them enough. They are everything to me. They listen to me prattle on about things that they have no interest in and never make me feel as though I’m boring them.

And last, but certainly not least, I can safely say, I have the most amazing clients!

Honestly, I love each and every one of you who have allowed me to create artwork using your beautiful horses this year. Thank you! For the laughs, the enthusiasm, the tears, the kind words, the cups of tea… for loving what I do just as much as I do. For being great sports. For being nervous, but doing it anyway. For putting in so much effort. For embracing the passion you have for your horses, for wanting to capture that and keep it forever. And for trusting me to do this for you.

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for continuing to allow me to do my dream job. If I really think about everybody that has taken a chance on me and allowed me the responsibility to photograph the equine love of their life, it’s a little overwhelming. You will never know how grateful I am to be fortunate enough to get up every day and do a job that I love.

My diary is already filling up for 2015 and I get butterflies when I think of all of the new horses and owners I will get to meet, the new locations I will get to play with and the new artwork we will get to create. I can’t wait!!

new year resolutions

So, now that the new year is under way, I wanted to write down some of the things I will aim to achieve this year. I don’t believe in resolutions. But I do believe in goals!

And I have a lot of goals for 2015. Here are a few…

1. Write more personal blogs – I must remember not to be so busy photographing everybody else’s lives that I forget to stop and take in my own.
2. Blog more ‘Advice and Stuff’.
3. Be inspired.
4. Explore different areas of the equestrian industry.
5. Photograph unusual horses.
6. Connect with and support other local equine businesses.
7. Remember to take days off!! Have a holiday.
8. Exercise.
9. Learn.
10. Be happy!

new year resolutions

 

What are your goals for 2015?

Wishing you all the most magical, healthy year ahead. May all of your dreams come true!!

 

If you liked this post, why not check out my social media pages for more…

     sophie callahan instagram

 

This entry was posted in Personal Stuff, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2014 In Review & 2015 Goals

  1. Peter DeMott says:

    Hi Sophie, Your blog is a true inspiration. You have a way to connect that is amazing.

  2. Pingback: Katie Dartnell Dressage – Supporting Local Equine Businesses | Sophie Callahan Photography

Leave a Reply

