Caroline & George – Equine Photoshoot #2, Essex

equine photographer essexIf you’re a regular follower of my blog, you may recognise these two. I photographed them back in August as part of a group shoot. You can check out their previous images here.

Caroline contacted me to take advantage of my Autumn/Winter Special Offer because her old boy, George, has now sadly been retired after suffering an injury. Caroline did mention to me that she thought that this summer might have been his last summer in work, but I was sad to hear that her hand had been forced when making this decision.

She wanted to capture one last ride around the farm, so that she had a lasting memory of him all tacked up and looking smart. So on a grey October morning, I made my fifth trip to Lubards Farm for our very Autumnal photoshoot.

George is such a character. Caroline tells me that ninety percent of the time, he’s a total poppet, but then every now and then, he just likes to make sure you’re paying attention. And he obviously assumed I didn’t believe his mum, because when we were almost done with our shoot, George spotted his friend going out to the field. He jogged, bounced and snorted the entire way back, just to prove to me that you’re only ever as young as you feel!

Caroline and George really are a great, fun pair. It’s clear that Caroline understands George inside-out and that he doesn’t have a bad bone in him, but clearly does have quite a sense of humour! I’ve thoroughly enjoyed both shoots with them and I hope I’ve done your super boy justice, Caroline.

Happy retirement, George!

equine photographer essex

equine photographer essex

equine photographer essex

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

equine photographer essexIf you're a regular follower of my blog, you may recognise these two. I photographed them back in August as part of a group shoot. You can check out their previous images here.  Caroline contacted me to take advantage of my Autumn/Winter Special Offer because her old boy, George, has now sadly been retired after suffering an injury. Caroline did mention to me that she thought that this summer might have been his last summer in work, but I was sad to hear that her hand had been forced when making this decision.  She wanted to capture one last ride around the farm, so that she had a lasting memory of him all tacked up and looking smart. So on a grey October morning, I made my fifth trip to Lubards Farm for our very Autumnal photoshoot.  George is such a character. Caroline tells me that ninety percent of the time, he's a total poppet, but then every now and then, he just likes to make sure you're paying attention. And he obviously assumed I didn't believe his mum, because when we were almost done with our shoot, George spotted his friend going out to the field. He jogged, bounced and snorted the entire way back, just to prove to me that you're only ever as young as you feel!  Caroline and George really are a great, fun pair. It's clear that Caroline understands George inside-out and that he doesn't have a bad bone in him, but clearly does have quite a sense of humour! I've thoroughly enjoyed both shoots with them and I hope I've done your super boy justice, Caroline.   Happy retirement, George!  equine photographer essex  equine photographer essex  equine photographer essex  equine photographer essex

equine photographer essex

This entry was posted in Equine Photography Essex, Equine Photoshoots, Standard Shoots and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

