Rebecca & Milly – Equine Photoshoot, Essex

equine photographer essex

Three years ago, I ignored the concerns of my parents and decided to try and break into equine photography, regardless. My first ever shoot was of a friend of a friend at a gorgeous yard called Church House Farm, in Maldon. (Click here to see the results.) And when we wrapped up the shoot, I knew I wanted to do this forever!

Almost three years later, I pulled down the same driveway, to the same yard, for another shoot. I was really excited to shoot here again, as so much has changed since that first photoshoot. I’ve grown as a photographer, I feel much more confident in my ability, I’ve got three years worth of experience… and I was looking forward to seeing a difference in the results.

Church House Farm is a really lovely location, complete with weeping willows, a beautiful pond and well kept fence lined driveways. I arrived to see a sparkling white pony tied up outside of her stable door, bathed, pampered and waiting for her close up. I was also introduced to Peaches and Cookie, the Kind Charles Spaniels, who were very eager to make friends.

Debbie had contacted me back in the Spring, to purchase a photoshoot voucher for her daughter, Rebecca’s birthday, which was in July. I absolutely love Rebecca’s outfit choices. The cute dresses, demure tights and pumps suited her sweet, shy personality, but the splash of colour and polkadot patterning added a bit of fun, too. And a tweed jacket, shirt and jeans is an outfit I suggest to a lot of my clients, as it’s something that tends to suit all ages, styles, shapes and sizes, and is effortlessly smart, without being too dressy.

It didn’t take much persuasion for twenty-three year-old Milly to pose sweetly for us. She and Rebecca have been together for ten years and clearly adore one another. Milly lapped up being in the spotlight, enjoying being the focus of all of the fuss and attention. And she particularly enjoyed the poses where she was allowed to eat her fill of grass.

Thank you to Rebecca and Debbie, for having me. And for allowing me to revisit the place where my dream job begun.

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

This entry was posted in Equine Photography Essex, Equine Photoshoots, Standard Shoots and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

