Samantha, Taylor & Maysie (and Dan) – Equine Photoshoot, Essex

equine photographer essex

 

 

I’m starting to feel quite at home at Lubards Farm, now. This is the fourth time I have visited this yard this summer. The first time I went over there was to meet Camilla & Mardi, for my test Mud to Makeup shoot. Then I visited Holly, Incy & Dougal. A couple of weeks ago I had a group shoot with Caroline & George, Hayley & Boxer, Gail & Jack and Chloe, Kinky & Mirri.

And then last weekend I went over to photograph Samantha, Taylor & Maysie.

It was actually Sam that originally contacted me to book the group shoot, but after we’d secured a date, Sam and Taylor qualified for the nationals, which fell the day before the shoot. Knowing that they would be exhausted from their away show and the journey home, Sam opted to move her shoot to another date. Hence why I’ve become quite a regular at Lubards.

Sam’s shoot was predominantly for her older horse, bay Thoroughbred, Taylor. And Taylor might just be the biggest poser I have ever had the pleasure of photographing. He knew that he was, absolutely, the star of the shoot, to the point where he even refused to put his ears forward whilst three-year-old Maysie was in the shot.

However, I think you’ll agree that Taylor is well within his rights to hog the limelight. Look at that beautiful face. Is it just me, or is he far too pretty to be a boy? Sorry Taylor. 😉 Don’t tell him I said that, Sam. We don’t want him to get a complex.

And I can’t leave Dan out of this blog post. Sam’s other-half was very good natured about being dragged into this shoot and was happy to hold horses, look after the dog and walk up and down as many times as I instructed. Thanks for being a good sport, Dan. I know that the guys aren’t always entirely willing, when their women suggest that they strike a pose.

One thing that really struck me whilst I was working with Sam, was that I think Autumn might have arrived early at Lubards. The trees are turning and there was an unmissable sprinkling of golden leaves covering the ground. But I think it contrasts beautiful with Sam’s gorgeous blue dress, which, by the way, is from vintage inspired collection Closet at Dorothy Perkins, and I love!

So, what do you think? Is summer on it’s way out and Autumn on it’s way in? Or have we got a few weeks of sun left, yet?

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

 

equine photographer essex

This entry was posted in Equine Photography Essex, Equine Photoshoots, Standard Shoots and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

