Abbie & Whisper – Equine Photoshoot, Essex

equine photography essex

 

 

I have a whole lot of love for this gorgeous pair. I’ve been friends with Abbie for a number of years, as she stables her horse, Whisper, at Limbourne, where I used to livery, and where I’ve already been to twice this year for shoots. I also used to live opposite Abbie.

Abbie and I have been discussing the possibility of a shoot for some time now, but you know how time runs away with you, and we just haven’t gotten around to getting a date in the diary until now. So, Abbie messaged me at the beginning of the summer and we finally made a firm arrangement. And I just knew that the camera would love these two.

I knew Abbie before she had Whisper, when I had my coloured pony, Freddie, and when she had her loan horse, Razz, who sadly had to be put to sleep. And I can’t believe that she has had Whisper for coming up to four years. The time has just flown! They’ve had their ups and downs and I think it’s fair to say Whisper hasn’t always made things easy for Abbie, but I’ve always thought they were such a well suited pair. And it’s great to hear their stories of them competing in showing, jumping and just generally enjoying life together.

Welsh x Arab, Whisper, is the darkest, richest palomino and was just born to pose. He’s such a beautiful boy. I was really looking forward to having him in front of my camera. And I’ve always loved Abbie’s style, so I knew she’d look super cute. And we even managed to persuade Abbie’s lovely mum, Annette, to have her photograph taken too, and their adorable dog, Huxley.

equine photography essex

 

equine photography essex

 

equine photography essex

 

equine photography essex

 

equine photography essex

 

equine photography essex

 

equine photography essex

 

It was great to see you, guys. And I’m inviting myself to come and have a little sit on Whisper, soon! 😀

This entry was posted in Equine Photography Essex, Equine Photoshoots, Standard Shoots and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

