My First Attempt at New Born Photography!

photographer essex

 

 

Baby photography is totally new for me. This isn’t something I’d normally do, but when my lovely friend, Zoe, found out that she was expecting her second child, she asked me if when he or she arrived, I’d take some photographs for her. So, that is how I came to find myself totally out of my depth, in Zoe’s bedroom, photographing three week old Freddie.

And oh my goodness!! I’m so in love. He might just be the most handsome male model I’ve ever worked with. 😉 And he smells divine, too!

Now, anybody who knows me knows that I’d opt for four legged babies, over two legged babies, any day. I’m all about the puppies and ponies. But Freddie is just too cute. He was such a sweetie.

I have to admit, I thought I’d either be taking pictures of a sleepy, oblivious model, or a grisly, writhing little monkey. But Freddie was neither. He was perfectly happy, but he was so alert and wide-awake, for just three weeks old. He has super human strength, too. He was pulling himself up and giving us the most fabulous facial expressions.

I also have to mention Freddie’s big sister, Grace. This little madam cracks me up! She is so funny and such a little diva. I worked with Grace last year, when we had a photoshoot in the woods in November, and I knew she’d be great fun to photograph with Freddie. She loved doing the but where she had to pretend to find Freddie on the doorstep. What a little actress. Watch out Hollywood!

And Zoe, I tricked you. I told you to have your photo taken, even though you really weren’t sure, and I told you that if you didn’t like them, they’d never see the light of day. But oh my goodness, I absolutely adore the ones of you and your handsome little man, and of you and your two babies. There was no way I was keeping these hidden! So, if you don’t like them, you can kill me on our road trip next weekend! 😉

So, all in all, I thoroughly enjoyed dipping my toe into the world of new-born photography for the first time. It was fun! And it helped me contribute toward my photography vow!

 

baby photography essex

 

baby photography essex

baby photography essex

baby photography essex

baby photography essex

baby photography essex

baby photography essex

baby photography essex

baby photography essex

baby photography essex

baby photography essex

baby photography essex

baby photography essex

baby photography essex

This entry was posted in Personal Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

