Lillie & Prince – Equine Photoshoot, Suffolk

AA Favourites2 (3)his shoot that very nearly didn’t happen. But I am so glad that we decided to go ahead. Lillie’s mum, Emma, had booked this photoshoot as Lillie’s birthday gift and we were initially schedule to shoot a few weeks back, but unfortunately our plans were rained off.

And then on Friday, it looked as though we were going to have to reschedule for a second time, as dark, menacing rain-clouds, fit to bursting, loomed. But at the last minute, we checked the forecast and had a gap of just a few hours before the heavens opened, so we decided to go for it. It was literally a case of me pulling on the first thing that fell out of my wardrobe and racing over to Suffolk. And despite having to shelter under the trees from a few showers that showed up a little earlier than scheduled, and the small matter of a bit of a fat lip, it was the perfect photoshoot.

Lillie was an absolute joy to work with. Now, I enjoy pretty much every shoot I do. I love meeting people, I almost always get on great with my clients and have so much fun doing my job. But Lillie was such a natural. She has the most beautiful, contagious smile and I love her summer beach braid. Couple Lillie’s relaxed attitude in front of the lens with Emma’s beautiful home and grounds, that acted as our backdrop and I could have photographed Lillie and Prince all day long! Unfortunately, we only had a couple of hours before the storm hit, so we had to get a wiggle on and get the shots we needed. I’d have loved to have time to really experiment.

Lillie’s handsome Connemara pony, Prince was very tolerant of us dragging him all around the garden, in and out of the rain, in and out of the wild flowers and the woodland. He stood patiently whilst Lillie changed outfits and he did his level best to try not to get hoofprints on the lawn, although wasn’t hugely successful. Prince was such a sweet boy and a stand-up model.

In addition to our fabulous shoot, Emma is also organising the Gosling Cup Competition with the Newmarket and Thurlow Pony Club, at the end of this month and has asked me to hold a stand there. It’s not something I’ve done before, but I thought it might be fun to give a go, so I’m super excited about that. If anybody is going along, come and say hi!

equine photography suffolk lillie1

equine photography suffolk lillie2

equine photography suffolk lillie3

equine photography suffolk lillie4

equine photgraphy suffolk lillie5

equine photography suffolk lillie6

equine photography suffolk lillie7

This entry was posted in Equine Photography Suffolk, Equine Photoshoots, Standard Shoots and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

