Potton Island, Day 2 – Group Equine Photoshoot, Essex

One of my favourite parts of this job is that every horse (and owner, and location, and photoshoot in general) is so completely different. And I think that our group shoot at Potton Island was a really great example of this. I photographed the everything from miniatures to heavy horses, babies to OAPs (check out Bert from Day 1, who is an amazing 40 years old and still full of it!!!), cobs to Thoroughbreds. And as well as being all shapes and sizes, they all had very different characters. And I just love trying to work them out and capture their personalities in the limited time I have with them. I hope the girls at Potton feel I’ve done their lovely horses and ponies justice.

Ladies, I just have to say, I had real trouble narrowing these down and choosing which ones to use on Facebook, so you’ve all got loads more to see. I just want to thank you all again for being such fantastic sports, even with the dodgy weather and chaotic schedule. You were great!!

This entry was posted in Equine Photography Essex, Equine Photoshoots and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

