Jolie, Norman & Rocky – Equine Photoshoot

Unlike the with previous photoshoot I posted about, Jolie and I weren’t so lucky with the weather. It started raining when I was on route to Jolie’s yard and stopped about half an hour after I left. But sometimes, that’s just the way it goes. Tackling the British weather is an occupational hazard, unfortunately, and we had to work around it.
Luckily, it did ease off a little, at times, and we did manage to get some snaps, without getting completely drowned and having two very grumpy, soggy ponies. We even persuaded Jolie’s little boy, the very cute Oscar, to get in front of the camera.
Jolie has had both ponies for many years, but in particular, OAP Rocky, who she has had since she was a child. I have a real soft spot for the veterans I work with, and I love to see the bond they have with their long-time owners. I think you can see just how much Jolie adores her boys in these photographs.
This entry was posted in Equine Photography Essex, Equine Photoshoots, Standard Shoots and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

