Hollie – Mud to Makeup Equine Photoshoot, Essex

On Saturday afternoon I had a very exciting shoot. I recently did a trial with a make-up artist, with the idea of introducing Mud to Make-Up shoots to my price list, and welcomed Ann onto my little team. Well, this weekend I had my second trial, with another make-up artist and I’d like to welcome the very lovely Sherrie Warwick as my second make-up artist!! I’m so excited to be working with these two lovely, talented ladies.
So, for our trial, we needed a model. And Hollie kindly volunteered. I have to just extend a huge thank you to Hollie, because she was just so much fun to work with. She had so many fab ideas regarding outfits and such, and we had such a great afternoon and evening, playing with make-up and hair, raiding Hollie’s wardrobe and putting these different looks together.
We chose three very different styles, as I wanted to try something natural and subtle, but also experiment with a striking, more glamorous look. Sherrie did such an amazing job of working with my brief and Hollie really suited whatever we asked of her.

I have to say, I absolutely adore the photographs of Hollie in her glittering, champagne evening gown, sparkly stilettos and heavy, Hollywood make-up. Doesn’t she look absolutely spectacular and she couldn’t wipe the grin from her face. Sherrie is an incredibly talented lady, with a very impressive list of celebrity clients, and I’m so honoured that she has agreed to work with me.

If anybody would like details of my Mud to Make-Up sessions, which are such great fun and make the perfect gift, please go to http://www.sophiecallahanphotography.com/#!mud-to-makeup/cuji

This entry was posted in Equine Photography Essex, Equine Photoshoots, Mud to Makeup Shoots and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

